from factory to head office.

A truly local business

To keep our promises, OUR fabric, the BIO-MOOVFLEX™ is woven FOR US in Quebec. We put a lot of effort into research and development to design a textile that would meet our performance criteria, while being manufactured by people close to us who are ready to follow us in adventure and innovation.

While many companies purchase their fabrics overseas to then sew the garments here or design the clothes here and sew them overseas at a lower cost, we ensure all possible steps are made here in Quebec. It's in a completely transparent way that we wish to work with you...

THE RAW MATERIAL

Our desire to produce everything 100% locally sometimes reaches its limits. Unfortunately, no factory in Quebec produces this exclusive thread yet. This is why we have turned to foreign producers for this production phase.

KNITTING

From this yarn, our exclusive fiber, the BIO-MOOVFLEX™, is woven and dyed in Quebec within 100 km of our head office, ensuring superior quality control.

OTHER FABRICS

Accent fabrics such as Econyl® or Charcoal Bamboo are carefully chosen from local fabric distributors whenever possible. Even though fabrics might be imported, we at least support our local economy.

de l'usine au siège social

Une entreprise vraiment locale

Afin de tenir nos promesses, NOTRE tissu, le BIO-MOOVFLEX™ est tissé POUR NOUS au Québec. Nous avons mis beaucoup d'efforts en recherches et développement afin de concevoir un textile qui correspondrait à nos critères de performance, tout en étant fabriqué par des gens près de nous qui sont prêts à nous suivre dans l’aventure et l’innovation. 

Alors que beaucoup d'entreprises font leurs achats de tissus à l'étranger pour ensuite les coudre ici, ou qu'elles dessinent les vêtements ici pour les faire coudre à moindre coût à l'étranger, nous nous assurons que le plus d'étapes possible soient faites ici au Québec. Et c'est en toute transparence qu'on désire faire affaire avec vous...

La matière première

Notre volonté d'être 100% locale se heurte parfois aux limites du marchés québécois. Aucune usine québécoise ne fabrique ce fil exclusif. C'est pourquoi nous devons nous tourner vers des producteurs étrangers pour cette étape de la production. 

LE TISSAGE

À partir de ce fil, notre fibre exclusive, le BIO-MOOVFLEX™, est tissée et teinte au Québec à moins de 100km de notre siège social, nous assurant un contrôle de qualité supérieure.

LES AUTRES MATÉRIAUX

La sélection de nos tissus d'accents tel que l'Econyl® ou le charbon de bambou se fait via des détaillants de tissus locaux chaque fois que c'est possible. Ainsi, bien qu'ils soit possiblement fabriqués ailleurs et importés, nous nous assurons, à tout le moins, d'encourager notre économie locale.